Dystimulation

Music and other modern musings

So this is Christmas.

prize-winner1I think by my age, 25, we have all realized that its not the gifts that christmas is about, its the nap/moment alone we all get following what is probably the best meal of the year.

As i layed down for my nap moments ago, I had a rush of memory bursts all acompanied by great music which yanked me from my tryptophan induced coma.

John Lennon – Happy Christmas

Cut Copy has made what I am willing to say might be the farthest stride of all the indie/electro/pop bands of this year. I would like to personally wish them a Merry Christmas. While I have yet to hear one of their songs on mainstream radio like we saw with neo-electro legends Chromeo, their album, In Ghost Colors, released in April of this year with obvious leaks months prior, is sure to bring them far into the new year. Its hard to predict their future, but I suspect their success has hardly been humbling and we can expect to see another one come the end of their touring in the late spring of 2009.

Until then, lets be happy with what we got. Merry Christmas!

Cut Copy – Far Away (zshare)

December 25, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

