Dystimulation

Music and other modern musings

Metronomy

Perhaps I live under a rock, or simply frequent the same blogs too often, but I’ve not heard of this UK group, Metronomy, until today. I am very pleased from what I have heard thus far and have to admit that their vids are pretty novel as well.

Here’s a Mac 3000 Bmore mix which is undeniably worth a good shaking!

Metronomy – Radio Ladio (Mac 3000 Mix)

February 20, 2009 Posted by | Jams | , , | Leave a comment

One Month!…but who’s counting?!?!


I sure am! In precisely 28 days to the minute I will be somewhere between my hometown, Otown, and T.dot to witness the magnificent boys from down under,Cut Copy, take the stage at the amusement park-like super club, Circa.

Here’s the one that started it all for me,

Cut Copy – Hearts on Fire

and a bonus as well,

Cut Copy – Lights and Music (Boys Noize Happy Birthday Mix)

February 20, 2009 Posted by | Gigs, Jams | , | Leave a comment