Dystimulation

Music and other modern musings

Letters from Australia

My love-professing post on OZ the other day have and the many posts on Aussie kids like Empire of the Sun and Cut Copy have made it pretty evident that I am blown away by the talents of the land down under. Australian Dj and producer, Dj Sexwax, dropped these Cut Copy and Ladyhawke mixes in my inbox yesterday and I couldn’t help but offer ’em up to you! The Back of the Vanedit is undeniably killer – its 80’s synth/electro pop addition will make any heart palpitate. And well, pretty much any Cut Copy mix is sure to get me fired up – especially one with an oldskool breakbeat sample or two!

Ladyhawke – Back of the Van (Sexwax Rmx)
Cut Copy – Far Away (Sexwax Rmx)

Hop over to his Myspace for a dope mix of Spankrock‘s Put That Pussy On Me.

April 2, 2009 - Posted by | Jams | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Great site this dystimulation.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

    Comment by Groopsjoypede | April 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

