Dystimulation

Music and other modern musings

The Reeling

I. Can’t. Stop. Listening. To. This. Song.

More so though, I just can’t stop listening to everything Passion Pit comes up with. Their first EP, Chunk of Change, was a huge success. And their debute album, Manners, which drops May 19, is sure to continue to reel us in and offer ’em up some star status for the duration of the summer at the very least. I am predicting hottest band of the summer.

Passion Pit – The Reeling
Passion Pit – The Reeling (Calvin Harris Rmx)
Passion Pit – The Reeling (Burns Rmx)

May 13, 2009 - Posted by | Jams | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I saw Passion Pit live at the Bowery Ballroom in February and they were amazing! Check out my review: http://thebigredapple.wordpress.com/2009/02/06/feb2-5/ You should definitely try to make it to one of their shows! Cheers!

    Comment by thebigredapple | May 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Well, if they would make their cool as hell asses over to Canada, I would be more than willing to attend. I checked their myspace, but alas, no Canadian dates. I am sure something will pop up over the summer. Last minute addition to Osheaga maybe?

      Comment by Sandy | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. Sounds to me like you need to take a road trip!

    Comment by thebigredapple | May 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

