Dystimulation

Music and other modern musings

Off to Aussie

A friend of mine is off to Australia tomorrow so I figured I’d put together a shortlist of my fave Aussie artists. In no particular order, here you go:

Bertie Blackman – Black Cats (Shazam Rmx)
New Young Pony Club – Ice Cream (Van She Tech Rmx)
Empire of the Sun – Walking on a Dream
Cut Copy – Lights and Music
Sia – Buttons
Bag Raiders – Shooting Stars
Ladyhawke – Paris is Burning

And yes, i am fully aware that Ladyhawke is from New Zealand. I ignorantly couple her with the Aussie kids out of mere proximity to the rest of the gang. I’m sorry if I’ve offended anyone by this.

February 4, 2010 - Posted by | Jams | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

