Dystimulation

Music and other modern musings

Justice rips off Daft Punk. The Game.

So here’s the deal, Justice has robbed Daft Punk of their samples. Daft Punk, who you play, now has to get them back while battling obnoxious and annoying fans and collecting points. Sound way too cool to be true? Click the the start button above to try it for yourself!

Why couldn’t they just be friends, one more time,
Daft Punk vs. Justice – We are your friends one more time (Jamieson Rmx)

…or at least pretend to be one more time,
Daft Punk vs. MGMT – One more time to pretend (Immuzikation Rmx)

April 23, 2009 Posted by | F.A.D. | , , | Leave a comment

Satisfaction

I loath this track but love this,

…and this, well this is…satisfying.

April 23, 2009 Posted by | Jams | | Leave a comment

Lessons Learned.

Matt and Kim….naked. Its certainly more than I saw of them at Circa last month. Can anyone confirm that they even played?

April 23, 2009 Posted by | Jams | | Leave a comment

1901…legal download.


I recieved my first DMCA violation notice the other day for posting Phoenix‘s killer new jam, 1901. If you really want it, and I know that you do, they are offering it to you themselves here.

I suppose we might consider this a rite of passage for a reletivly new blogger. So, yay me!

April 23, 2009 Posted by | Jams | , | Leave a comment